Find a place to recover after a BBL, liposuction, tummy tuck or mommy makeover. Compare 39 recovery houses, 95 post-op lymphatic drainage therapists and 23 in-home aftercare providers across 17 US cities — who has a nurse on site overnight, what they charge, and what they're trained in.
3 of the 39 places to stay have a nurse on site overnight. 15 of 95 lymphatic therapists hold a formal certification. Rates start at $300 a night.
Browse by city: Los Angeles Miami Houston Atlanta Dallas New York Phoenix Austin All cities → Recovery nurses →
Showing 157 of 157 places, sorted by most details published
West Miami-Dade
Publishes a flat $300/night for either a private or a shared room, which is unusual — most houses charge a premium for private. Three meals and five round trips (airport, pre-op, surgery, post-op, pharmacy) are included. Staff hold CNA and HHA certifications and a nurse is on call rather than in the building. Four-night minimum on private rooms; no guests permitted.
Est. 7-night stay $2,100 before add-ons
Los Angeles
Wilshire Boulevard facility taking recovery for almost any outpatient surgery, across four large condos in a residential building, most with private balconies. States that "licensed care is available 24 hours per day" and a licensed medical practitioner will always be available during your stay — note "available" rather than on site, and no credential is named. Meals provided and transport coordinated from the surgery centre; a companion may stay. The $1,750 nightly figure is from trade reporting, not from the facility, which publishes no rates of its own — treat it as an indication and confirm directly.
Est. 7-night stay $12,250 before add-ons
Beverly Hills
Coordinates post-op recovery in a luxury hotel the client chooses. Its published nightly rate of $1,895 includes "round-the-clock on-site nursing support".
Est. 7-night stay $13,265 before add-ons
Dallas
Publishes a complete rate card, which almost nothing else in this directory does: $325 shared, $400 private queen suite, $450 private king, and $180 for a pre-surgery night. Three meals a day, housekeeping, laundry and seven transport trips are included on stays of three nights or more; lymphatic massage is $85 a session on top. Nurse-owned, though the site does not say what happens overnight. Note the site quotes tax as 6.5% in one place and 8.25% in another, so confirm which applies. Address is withheld until booking.
Est. 7-night stay $2,275–$3,150 before add-ons
Houston
The widest room range of any listing here: a $350 studio, $400 shared "surgery sister" room, $425 junior suite and $550 private master suite, plus $180 for a pre-surgery night. Three meals, housekeeping, laundry and seven transport trips within 15 miles are included; lymphatic massage is $85 a session. Worth noting the shared room costs more than the studio, so read the room list rather than assuming shared is cheapest. Nurse-owned, overnight staffing not stated, address withheld until booking.
Est. 7-night stay $2,450–$3,850 before add-ons
Bellaire
Starts once your physician clears you; its typical early protocol is two to three sessions a week for the first two to three weeks.
Miami
One of the few houses publishing a full rate card: $345 a night shared, $425 private, $500 for a double suite with a guest, $600 for a "surgery sister" suite, and $305 for a loft that does not include the services. Three-night minimum. Care comes from trained caregivers who are first-aid and CPR certified — not nurses, and the site does not claim otherwise. Contact is by email only (Lushrecovery305@gmail.com).
Est. 7-night stay $2,415–$4,200 before add-ons
North Dallas
The only provider in this directory publishing a full price list, and by some distance the most useful for comparison: post-operative lymphatic drainage is $89 for 60 minutes, with seroma drainage, drain removal and suture removal priced separately. The credentials are specific too — a CLT, CLWT, CCS and CPST on the team alongside an APRN, with other staff described as MLD-trained rather than certified, a distinction they draw themselves. Two locations, North Dallas and Grand Prairie.
Beverly Hills
Mid-Wilshire, Los Angeles
Galleria area, Houston
Books by email as well as phone (booking@sisubodycontouring.com).
Beverly Hills, Los Angeles
Beverly Hills retreat offering meals, transport, lymphatic massage, yoga and meditation alongside recovery, with "nurse care around the clock". Reported at $2,000–2,600 a night by trade press — the facility publishes no rates itself, so treat that as an indication. No credential is named and no street address is published.
Est. 7-night stay $14,000–$18,200 before add-ons
Plano
Plano studio. Requires physician or surgeon clearance before a post-op booking.
New Port Richey (mobile across Pasco, Pinellas, Hernando)
Spanish spoken.
Miami
One of the few operators publishing a full rate card: $325 shared, $400 private queen suite, $425 private king, plus $180 for a pre-surgery night, all before 6.5% tax. Nurse-owned and operated, with nursing staff taking daily vitals. Also runs houses in Dallas and Houston.
Est. 7-night stay $2,275–$2,975 before add-ons
Encino
Inside FlashLaser Aesthetics at Encino Courtyard, second level.
Beverly Hills
Edgewater, Miami
Trades as A1 Nurse Consultants, LLC, covering Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach. The best-documented credentials of anything found so far: owned by a board-certified Nurse Practitioner with surgical intensive care experience, with Florida-licensed CNAs on staff, all ACLS and BLS trained. Services are visit-shaped — wound care, vitals, medication management, lymphatic drainage and one meal a day.
Charlotte (mobile)
Nursing that comes to you, with packages starting at $65 an hour and round-the-clock options. Staff are described as emergency-room and plastic-surgery nurses, and the service covers drains, dressings and binders, IV hydration, transport, meals and personal care. Based in Charlotte but says it travels across the continental US. The listed phone number carries a Virginia area code.
Coral Gables, Miami
Explicitly a concierge service rather than accommodation — they come to your home, hotel or medspa, and state plainly that they do not house patients. Covers Miami, Fort Lauderdale and West Palm Beach. Useful if you already have somewhere to stay but no clinical support.
South Austin
Coral Gables, Miami
The most-reviewed provider in Miami’s recovery market by a distance, and a mobile one: they come to your home, hotel or Airbnb rather than housing you. One-to-one assistance, lymphatic massage, garment care, medication reminders and prescription runs, and they rent recovery equipment. The founder is described by experience — ten-plus years in plastic surgery recovery — rather than by any licence or credential, which is worth asking about. Pricing is by quote.
Century City
Post-op recovery run from the Fairmont Century Plaza hotel, calling itself Los Angeles’ "original and longest-running luxury post-op retreat" (over 20 years). Nursing coverage is chosen and booked; no rates published.
Manhattan
Unusually candid about what it is and is not: its companions are non-clinical, and the site states plainly that it does not provide clinical care, wound care, medication administration or clinical assessment. That makes it a support service to pair with your surgeon’s nursing, not a replacement for it. It is also one of the few providers to publish prices — from $350 for a discharge companion to $4,888 for five days — and can arrange recovery-friendly accommodation in Manhattan.
Park Lane, Dallas
The only facility in this directory that states nursing care is physically present at all times, rather than available or on call — and it sits adjacent to Dallas Day Surgery as an extension of the surgeons’ own outpatient practices, so clinical continuity runs through the same people who operated. Every room has a hospital bed plus a second queen bed so someone can stay with you at no stated charge. It publishes no rates and names no nursing credential.
Las Vegas
Founded by nurses and one of the few houses that publishes package prices: $275 for one night, $525 for two and $750 for three, the last adding lymphatic massage. Every package includes three meals, transport, prescription pickup, garment laundry, dressing changes and daily nursing care — daily rather than overnight, which is worth confirming. Not connected to ZEN Recovery in Houston despite the similar name.
Sharpstown, Houston
Says it has served over 1,000 post-op clients since 2014.
Missouri City
All lymphatic sessions must be prepaid before scheduling.
Broward County (mobile)
Trades as A1 Nurse Consultants, LLC and covers Broward as well as Miami-Dade and Palm Beach. The best-documented credentials of any provider in this directory: owned by a board-certified Nurse Practitioner with surgical intensive care experience, with Florida-licensed CNAs on staff, all ACLS and BLS trained.
Elizabeth
Second location in Highland Park, NJ. By appointment only.
Roswell, Atlanta
Despite the name, this is a visiting service rather than a house: they come to you and provide drain care, dressing changes, monitoring, help with mobility and hygiene, and meal preparation, with overnight care available. Based in Roswell, north of Atlanta. Its site also says it serves Florida residents, which sits oddly with a Georgia office, so confirm your area is covered.
Memorial, Houston
The most thoroughly credentialled practitioner in this directory: PT, LMT, MLD, CLT and MTT, with a Texas massage licence number published, and a team that includes RNs and LVNs. Treats post-surgical recovery, lymphedema, and scar tissue and fibrosis, and also works with cancer recovery and pregnancy. Offers in-office, at-home and hybrid post-op packages from two Houston locations, Memorial and The Woodlands.
Silver Lake, Los Angeles
Silver Lake studio offering post-liposuction lymphatic drainage. Despite "MLD" appearing in the business name, no practitioner credential is stated anywhere on the site, and no pricing or session length is published — both worth establishing before booking.
New Jersey (mobile)
Post-surgical nursing exclusively from licensed registered nurses, working in your home or hotel anywhere in New Jersey, with transport from selected New York and New Jersey surgical centres. Overnight monitoring is offered, along with wound care, medication, light housekeeping and liaison with your surgeon. Also takes gender-affirming surgery patients. No rates published.
Hermosa Beach
Describes post-operative recovery as a specialty. No prices published.
Broward County (mobile)
Mobile concierge covering Broward as well as Miami and West Palm — they come to your home, hotel or medspa and state plainly that they do not house patients. Useful in Fort Lauderdale specifically, because dedicated post-op recovery houses are scarce here and most people stay in ordinary lodging.
Pasadena
States clearly that it does not drain seromas, reopen incisions or push fluid out of the body.
Frisco, McKinney, Highland Park and Richardson (mobile)
Private-duty nursing that comes to you rather than accommodation, covering Frisco, McKinney, Highland Park and Richardson. The distinguishing claim is continuity: nurses maintain direct communication with your surgeon through recovery. Names the procedures it covers, which is more specific than most, but publishes no rates, no phone number and no address.
Miami (mobile)
Tampa Bay (mobile)
The rare provider who is both a registered nurse and a certified lymphatic therapist, so post-op nursing and lymphatic drainage come from the same person rather than two separate bookings. Fully mobile across Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Brandon. Publishes no pricing, and contact is through the site rather than a listed phone number.
Beverly Hills, Los Angeles
States 24/7 nursing care by licensed medical practitioners with medical equipment on site to deliver treatment there rather than sending you out for it. Beverly Hills address published. It names no specific credential and publishes no rates — and in this metro that second gap matters more than elsewhere, because reported LA rates run several times the Miami or Dallas level.
Fayetteville (mobile)
Post-operative nursing agency serving Atlanta, with RNs and CNAs visiting wherever the patient is recovering. Visits are scheduled check-ins rather than someone staying overnight. Also lists Miami, Colombia and the Dominican Republic as service areas.
Bellaire, Houston (mobile)
One of very few providers anywhere in this directory to publish its prices, and it prices by the block rather than the night: $200 for four hours, $375 for twelve, $520 for a full twenty-four covering surgery day and day one. Care comes to you and covers surgery pickup, medication help, vitals, fluids and light meals. Cites 3,500 recoveries but names no staff credential. It shares a phone line with Indigo Dreams Recovery, which appears to be the same operator’s overnight suite.
Pasadena
Lawrenceville
Post-operative lymphatic drainage after cosmetic surgery; the published phone number is text-first. No practitioner credentials published.
Atlanta
Run by a registered nurse with ten years in emergency medicine, licensed across more than 25 states — an unusually specific and checkable credential for this market. Packages include three small meals, airport and appointment transport, daily housekeeping, prescription collection and a substantial supply kit down to a BBL chair and HibiClens. Note the distinction the site itself draws: it advertises 24-hour concierge service, which is not the same as 24-hour nursing, and it does not say whether the nurse is on site overnight.
Villa Rica & Atlanta
Licensed massage therapist offering post-op plastic surgery recovery and manual lymph drainage from a Villa Rica studio and an Atlanta location whose address is given on booking.
Chastain Park, Atlanta
Names all four of its licensed massage therapists on the site, which is more transparent than most, and runs 60 to 90-minute manual lymphatic drainage sessions. Worth knowing that the credential claimed is massage licensure rather than a lymphatic-specific certification — no MLD-C, CLT or Vodder training is mentioned, which is a real distinction for someone days out of surgery. Also offers general detox lymphatic sessions, which is a different product from post-op work.
Atlanta (mobile)
Private, in-home post-surgical care across Atlanta. The site says medical care remains the surgeon’s responsibility and its services are for convenience; it names no nurse. Also offers aesthetic services (facials, fillers, permanent makeup).
Suwanee, Atlanta
One of the few practitioners here holding a lymphatic-specific certification rather than massage licensure alone — the owner is LMT and MLD-C, and staff are described as certified MLD therapists. Sessions run 60, 90 or 120 minutes from a fixed office in Suwanee, north-east of Atlanta, so this is a drive from the Buckhead surgical cluster rather than close to it.
Glendale & Brentwood
Second studio at 11740 San Vicente Blvd., Suite 208, Brentwood.
South Loop, Chicago
Describes itself as specialising in post-surgery massage.
Chicagoland (mobile)
Private-duty nursing staffed by nurse practitioners and experienced registered nurses — a stronger clinical bench than most providers here, and able to handle injections and IV care. Covers Chicago and the North Shore, coming to your home, hotel or recovery suite. Publishes no rates.
Jersey City (mobile)
Post-op recovery service saying it is trusted by plastic surgeons across New Jersey. It doesn’t say whether a nurse stays overnight — ask.
Littleton
Says treatment can start as soon as 2–3 days after surgery. Open Tuesday to Thursday, 10am–3pm.
Littleton
Hollywood
Open Monday to Friday 10am–6pm, Saturday 10am–4pm. No prices published.
Biltmore area, Phoenix
Payment plans available.
Williamsbridge, Bronx
Private studio; exact address given on booking. Text to book.
Atlanta
Offers daily nursing assessments with 24/7 on-call support, plus lymphatic drainage, IV infusion therapy, telehealth monitoring and transport. Note the wording carefully: assessments are daily and support is on-call, which is not the same as a nurse being in the building overnight, and no credential is named. Publishes no address, phone number or pricing.
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Accepts NYSHIP for medical massage.
Beverly Hills area
Home-health company offering post-surgical care to guests at the Four Seasons Los Angeles. It states it is a third-party provider not affiliated with the hotel. Email stay@immortellemed.com; no prices published.
Bellaire, Houston
A single private suite with its own bathroom, caring for one client at a time — the most private arrangement in the Houston listings, and a genuinely different product from a shared house. Offers all-inclusive packages with 24-hour staff, though it names no nursing credential and publishes no rates. It shares a phone number with Recovery Pro, which appears to be the same operator’s mobile service.
Miami-Dade and Broward (mobile)
Concierge post-operative nursing delivered at your home, hotel or Airbnb across Miami-Dade and Broward, with lymphatic drainage, IV hydration and transport from surgery. Describes its staff as licensed with more than fifteen years’ experience but does not say which licence, or whether overnight care is offered. No rates published.
Philadelphia
A post-surgical recovery clinic dedicated to cosmetic surgery aftercare — lymphatic massage and body treatments rather than accommodation. Covers BBL, lipo, tummy tuck and mommy makeover recovery, and sells compression garments and recovery kits. No practitioner credential is stated, and the site gives no phone number or address, so booking runs through the site.
Lakeway
Advises talking to your doctor about pre- and post-surgical lymphatic drainage before booking.
Flatbush, Brooklyn
Calls itself a recovery sanctuary, but it is a day clinic with no overnight stays. Open Monday to Saturday, Sundays by appointment.
Smyrna (studio and mobile)
Session-based post-surgical lymphatic therapy using its own "MLIM" method, in a Smyrna studio or at home. Email and phone published; pricing is not.
Upper Montclair
Publishes a post-op FAQ.
Near Miami International Airport
Post-op accommodation about a mile and a half south of Miami International Airport, near Coral Gables, with a choice of studio king, two-queen and junior-suite rooms and a daily hot breakfast. Despite the name, the site states plainly "we are not a hotel." Nursing is described as contract staff, without saying who is on site overnight. The phone line is staffed weekdays 9am–8pm.
Hinsdale, Downers Grove & Joliet
Also at 5002 Main Street, Suite A, Downers Grove, and in Joliet.
Houston (mobile)
Founded and named by an RN with a BSN and an MBA — a named, checkable credential, which is rare in this market. Offers a semi-private boutique setting with private bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms, a three-night minimum, all meals, daily lymphatic drainage and transport, with staff described as registered nurses. Publishes no rates, no phone number and no address.
Suwanee
Studio practice in Suwanee run by a certified manual lymphatic drainage therapist.
Steele Creek, Charlotte
Las Vegas
Luxury recovery home a few minutes from the main Las Vegas surgical centres, specialising in BBL positioning and the handling of fajas, foams and boards. Includes 24-hour care, meals, transport, medication management and drain care, with lymphatic drainage free on longer stays. Describes its owners as licensed experts without naming the licence. Contact is by email only (care@royalrecoveryprlv.com) — no phone number published.
Westchester & Miami Lakes
Also at 15271 NW 60th Ave, Suite 101, Miami Lakes, and in Sunrise (Broward).
Sunrise
Broward location of a Miami-based practice.
Las Colinas, Dallas
Las Colinas retreat pitching fine dining, concierge service and transport alongside recovery, and takes patients after any outpatient procedure. Claims "24/7 on site staff" and "expert nursing care" without naming a credential or saying whether a nurse specifically is among the overnight staff — the two claims are not the same thing. No rates or address published.
College Park, MD
Offers superbills and CareCredit.
Cutler Bay, Miami
Operates as an assisted living facility specialising in what it calls limited nursing care for post-plastic-surgery recovery, and is one of the higher-reviewed houses in Miami. Bilingual, trading also as Casa de Recuperación. Supplies, laundry, WiFi and lymphatic massage are listed among its services. It names no staff credential and publishes no rates.
Beverly Hills
Its site says it is moving on 1 October 2026 and gives no current street address — confirm the location when booking.
National Harbor, Maryland
A recovery suite just outside National Harbor, run in partnership with Santi Private Nursing Care and designed for women recovering after cosmetic surgery, many of them travelling in. On Santi’s Private Care package a nurse stays with the patient continuously from discharge to check-out — one of the very few genuine on-site overnight nursing arrangements in this directory. Note that it applies to that package specifically, so confirm which you are booking. No rates published.
Denver (mobile)
Aftercare delivered at your home or hotel around Denver, founded by a physical therapist — a different clinical background from the nurse-led services elsewhere in this directory, and worth weighing either way. Covers vitals, mobility, medication, wound-care guidance, transport and lymphatic massage, and serves orthopaedic and general surgery patients as well as cosmetic. Does not state the credentials of other staff or whether overnight care is offered.
Burke, VA (and mobile)
Atlanta (mobile)
Mobile lymphatic therapy team whose work centres on lymphedema and post-operative MLD. Prices not published.
Manhattan (mobile)
NYC surgery-recovery concierge. It names no nurse or other care credential.
Third Ward, Houston
Houston post-surgical recovery suites where guests recover "with our skilled staff or alongside your family", plus lymphatic massage booked separately. The site names no nurse, gives no rates and no address.
Paradise Valley, Phoenix
A recovery centre run by the surgical practice itself, in the same building as its operating suite — so recovery is overseen by the team that operated, which is the main argument for this model. States 24-hour nursing and post-op support. It does not say whether it takes patients of other surgeons; assume it is for the practice’s own patients unless told otherwise. No rates published.
Houston
Overnight recovery facility taking an unusually wide range of surgery — cosmetic procedures but also orthopaedic, spinal, bariatric and ENT recovery. The site refers to a nurse who lives on site round the clock; we have not confirmed whether that is the facility’s own claim or a guest’s description, so it is not recorded as confirmed overnight nursing. Meals and airport transport are mentioned. No rates or address published.
Thousand Oaks, Los Angeles
Led by a pulmonary and critical care physician, whose involvement is the distinguishing claim here — unusual in this market. Describes all-inclusive postoperative aftercare with customised meals, daily records, wound care and pain management. Publishes no address, no phone number and no rates, so everything runs through the website.
Scottsdale (mobile)
Says it has cared exclusively for plastic surgery clients in Arizona for 20 years. Rates are on its Services & Rates page.
Los Angeles
Beverly Hills-adjacent aftercare centre on Wilshire, headlining "24/7 Nurse Care" and describing itself as a healing and wellness centre with nurse care around the clock. It names no credential and does not say whether that nurse is in the building overnight, which is the question worth asking. No rates, inclusions or procedures published.
Tampa (mobile)
Free consultation offered. Doesn’t say whether nursing is visits or overnight — ask.
McKinney, Dallas
Appointment-only studio with a defined treatment menu: a 60-minute post-op recovery session including a digital body assessment, FDA-cleared light therapy and microcurrent plus ultrasound, alongside longer body and facial sculpting options up to 110 minutes. Explicitly covers recovery after tummy tucks, liposuction, BBLs, mommy makeovers and breast reconstruction. No practitioner credential is stated anywhere on the site, which is worth asking about. Two locations, McKinney and Southlake.
Texas Medical Center, Houston
Positions itself as the only resort-style all-inclusive post-surgical recovery facility in the Texas Medical Center, a few minutes from the hospitals. Offers accommodation, caregiver support, transport and meals, and lets family stay at no charge. Its own site publishes no rates, no staff credential and no street address.
Manhattan Beach
No prices or address published on its site.
West Hollywood, Los Angeles
Certified in the Vodder Method of manual lymphatic drainage — the most established training route in this field, and a stronger credential than the "MLD-trained" description common elsewhere in this market. Works on post-operative care and post-surgical tissue changes. West Hollywood, with no street address, phone number or pricing published; booking runs through the site.
Rockwall
Rockwall practice combining lymphatic therapy with occupational therapy; lists post-cosmetic-surgery recovery among the conditions it treats.
Katy, Houston
Names BBL, tummy tuck and liposuction recovery specifically, which is more precise than most, and includes a consultation before the session plus written aftercare guidance. Sessions are 30, 65 or 90 minutes. No practitioner credential is stated. Katy is well west of central Houston, so factor the drive from the Texas Medical Center surgical cluster.
Houston
Transport is unusually complete — post-op pickup, every follow-up visit during the stay, and airport transfers both ways, all included, plus wound care, laundry, housekeeping, meals and an IV. Advertises "24/7 attentive care" with "experienced caregivers available at all times", naming no nursing credential. The published address is a mailbox: the site says plainly it is "business location, not where our services are conducted" and withholds the real address until booking.
Norcross
Body-contouring studio offering lymphatic drainage after cosmetic surgery to reduce swelling and help prevent fibrosis. No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Pasadena
No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Austin (two studios)
Second studio at 1715 South Capital of TX Hwy #200-C. No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Post-operative lymphatic drainage alongside body-contouring treatments, from a studio in downtown Fort Lauderdale despite the Miami domain name. No practitioner credential or pricing is published.
Cicero
Books through Booksy; no website of its own. No credentials published.
Harlem, Manhattan
No practitioner credentials published.
Matthews
No credentials or post-op prices published.
Round Rock
Brazilian lymphatic studio; a central Austin location is listed as coming soon. No credentials published.
Bedminster
Describes itself as lymphatic drainage partner of a named NYC plastic surgery practice. No prices published.
Gibbsboro, NJ
Contact by text or divineflowtherapyy@gmail.com.
Miami
VIP package includes three meals a day, laundry, daily cleaning, airport and surgery-day transport plus one follow-up, and supplies including compression garments and fajas. Advertises "around-the-clock care", but the staff named are home health aides and clinical medical assistants — no nursing credential is stated. No rates published.
Vienna, VA
Out-of-network with insurance.
Frisco
Frisco studio offering post-op massage. Open Tuesday to Friday, Saturdays by appointment. No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Cherry Hill & Marlton, NJ
Also at 801 Rte 73 Suite G, Marlton, NJ.
West Hollywood & Manhattan Beach
Also at 3201 N Sepulveda Blvd Suite C, Manhattan Beach, and in Costa Mesa. No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Spring
Spring studio stating over 10 years of post-op massage experience. No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Miami
Includes all meals and snacks plus transport to the surgical centre on surgery day and to the post-operative appointment. Mentions nursing and companion care services without stating credentials or whether anyone is on site overnight. States plainly that it does not release its address until after booking.
North Scottsdale, Phoenix
Post-surgical retreat in north Scottsdale with skilled nursing staff and massage therapy, recommended by at least one local plastic surgeon and well reviewed for clean, attentive care. It has no website of its own that we could find — details here come from its business listings — so confirm rates, staffing and the overnight arrangement directly.
Houston
Houston post-op lymphatic and fibrosis specialist. No practitioner credentials, prices or address on its site.
Miami (multiple locations)
Runs multiple locations. Packages include airport and surgery transport, post-op appointment transport, three meals with unlimited snacks, prescription collection, robes, laundry and WiFi. Care is described as "24hr professional & experienced shared care by certified personnel" — shared rather than one-to-one, and the certification is not specified.
Upper East Side, Manhattan
Text preferred. Email postsurgicalmassage@gmail.com.
Austin
Describes itself as medically and professionally led, and is specific about the staffing mix: certified nursing assistants and medical assistants alongside a registered nurse. Three chef-prepared meals a day with unlimited drinks and snacks, dietary customisation, post-surgical education and transport from surgery are included. The site does not say which of those staff is present overnight, and publishes no rates.
Town ’n’ Country, Tampa
Little Havana, Miami
Open seven days, 9am–7pm. Email reenovo@gmail.com. No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Energy Corridor, Houston
Med spa offering post-operative lymphatic drainage. No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Calls itself a post-operative, lymphatics and oncology recovery massage centre.
Biltmore area, Phoenix
Med spa whose founder writes that her own plastic surgery recovery led her to post-op care.
Laurel, MD
Email theexquisitebeautyspa@gmail.com.
Holly Hills, Denver
No credentials or prices published.
Aventura, Miami
Three studios — Aventura, Miami Beach and Fort Lauderdale — plus a mobile service covering Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach, which makes it one of the few options that will come to you anywhere in South Florida. No practitioner credential is stated anywhere on the site and no pricing is published, both worth asking about given how many post-op patients they see.
Flagler Village, Fort Lauderdale
The Fort Lauderdale studio of a three-location South Florida practice, which also runs a mobile service across Broward, Miami-Dade and Palm Beach. No practitioner credential is stated anywhere on the site and no pricing is published.
University City, Charlotte
Email woosah1013@gmail.com. No credentials or prices published.
South Florida
A shared-living recovery house with a generous inclusions list — airport, surgery-day and follow-up transport, three meals with snacks, laundry, prescription pickup, and backup power in case of outages. Recovery supplies are sold on site. Its site does not name the city or any staff credential and publishes no rates.
Frisco, Dallas
Frisco-based lymphatic practice, trading as Lymphatic Care Plus. Its site carries almost no detail — no pricing, no session lengths, no practitioner credential and no address — so everything here comes from the business listing rather than from them.
Pompano Beach, Miami
Post-operative lymphatic drainage, billed per session rather than per night. Session pricing is not published anywhere we could find. Book alongside wherever you are staying — this is treatment, not accommodation.
Miami
Describes itself as a luxury post-op recovery retreat combined with a medical hydration wellness spa. Staff are described as highly qualified medical professionals without naming a credential, and the site publishes no rates, room types or street address.
Ridgewood, Queens
Post-op spa that also sells compression garments. No credentials or session prices published.
West Lake Hills area, Austin
No practitioner credentials or prices published.
Spring Valley, Las Vegas
Las Vegas studio of a lymphatic brand also operating in Southern California. No credentials or prices published.
Hialeah
No practitioner credentials, prices or address on its site.
Miami (33173)
Post-op accommodation serving Miami, with three meals a day, recovery supplies and massages. Staff are described as "highly trained professionals" without any credential being named. Advertises 24/7 care but publishes business hours of 9am to 10pm, which is worth asking about directly.
Ennis, Dallas
Trades as a PLLC, which implies a licensed practitioner, and the site link points at a booking shortener rather than a website — so there is nothing published on credentials, session length or pricing. The PLLC structure is the only credential signal available.
South Florida (mobile)
Fully mobile across South Florida — they travel to a hospital, home, hotel or office rather than operating a studio, which makes them one of the few options if you are recovering somewhere without transport. Providers are described only as "licensed and trained professionals"; no specific certification is named, and no pricing is published.
Suwanee, Atlanta
Bookable through MassageBook rather than an own website, so there is no published detail on credentials, session length or pricing. The business name states manual lymphatic drainage; whether that is a formal certification is unconfirmed.
Las Vegas
Says it specialises in post-operative care after plastic surgery; its site gives few other details.
Marietta, Atlanta
Publishes only a Linktree rather than a website, so there is nothing to read on rates, room types, nursing arrangement or what is included. The business identity and contact route check out; everything else is unknown.
Austin
A 24-hour recovery house with in-house chefs, in-house lymphatic drainage and a supply kit included. Keeps its location deliberately undisclosed until booking. Publishes no rates and says nothing about staff credentials or who is present overnight, so that is the question to ask.
Arlington
Arlington recovery house taking bookings online, with a patio garden. The site states nothing about staffing, nursing, rooms or rates — ask all of it before booking. Its published address is a mailing suite, not the house.
Silver Spring, MD
Silver Spring post-op recovery house with an established Google and Yelp presence. Its website was down when we checked (September 2026), so we couldn’t read what it offers first-hand — descriptions elsewhere mention nurses, meals, transport and private rooms. Confirm all of it by phone.
Plastic surgery aftercare, or post-op care, is the help you get in the days after surgery while you can’t fully look after yourself. It ranges from a recovery house with staff on site, to a nurse or caregiver who visits you at home or in a hotel, to post-op lymphatic drainage sessions for swelling. What’s included varies a lot between providers — and your surgeon’s post-op instructions always come first.
A recovery house (also called a plastic surgery recovery home, recovery center or aftercare house) is short-term lodging for the first days after cosmetic surgery such as a BBL, liposuction or tummy tuck, usually close to surgeons’ offices. Depending on the house, a stay may include a caregiver or nurse, meals and rides to follow-up appointments. What’s included varies widely, so each listing records exactly what the provider says it offers.
Not always. Of the 39 places to stay listed here, 3 say they have a nurse on site overnight. Others offer caregivers or aides, a nurse reachable by phone, or daily nurse visits — often all advertised as “24-hour care”. Ask whether a licensed nurse will be physically in the building overnight.
39 providers in 15 cities here say a nurse is part of their care — some at a recovery house, others visiting you at home or in a hotel. The recovery nurses page lists them by city with exactly what each one claims. Ask whether the nurse is an RN, an LPN/LVN or a nursing assistant, and whether they stay overnight or visit.
It depends on the procedure and on you. Our recovery time guide sets out the typical first two weeks after a BBL, tummy tuck or mommy makeover and how many nights of aftercare people book. Your surgeon’s instructions come first.
Most providers don’t publish their rates. 8 of the 39 places to stay here do, and the lowest published nightly rate is $300. Prices tend to be higher in expensive cities such as Los Angeles. See the cost guide for what a full stay involves.
Manual lymphatic drainage (MLD) is a light, rhythmic massage often recommended after liposuction, BBL and tummy tuck to help move fluid and ease swelling. Training varies a lot: 15 of the 95 therapists listed here state a formal certification such as CLT or Vodder. Your surgeon should tell you when it’s safe to start.
Yes. 23 providers listed here come to you — at home, a hotel or a rental — instead of offering a place to stay. They range from registered nurses to non-medical caregivers, and each listing says which.
No listing is paid for, and we have not inspected any provider. Details come from what each provider publishes. Read the red-flags guide before you book.
"24-hour care" can mean a nurse sleeping on site, an aide on site, a nurse reachable by phone, or daily visits. We say "nurse on site" only where the provider says nurse, label a caregiver a caregiver, and never count on-call as being in the building.
Lymphatic therapists range from CLT and Vodder certification, through massage licensure alone, to no credential stated at all. Each listing prints what is claimed and nothing more.
We take no fee from any provider and have inspected none of them. Everything comes from what they publish; where they publish nothing, the field stays blank. Most don't publish a rate, so ask.